FREE SUBSCRIPTION Includes: The Advisor Daily eBlast + Exclusive Content + Professional Network Membership: JOIN NOW LOGIN
Skip Navigation LinksHome / News / Read News


NEFA Thanks Outgoing Board Members, Welcomes New Additions

October 26, 2023, 07:25 AM
Filed Under: NEFA

The National Equipment Finance Association (NEFA) thanked two outgoing members of the Board of Directors, Shawn Smith of Dedicated Financial GBC and Jim Jackson of The Alta Group, for their outstanding service and dedication to the organization. NEFA also extends a warm welcome to the incoming board members, Drew Olynick of Taycor and Jaimie Haver of Happy Manufacturing, Inc.

Smith and Jackson have each played a pivotal role in the success of NEFA during their tenure. Their leadership, commitment and expertise have left an indelible mark on the organization and its mission to support the equipment finance industry. NEFA acknowledges and appreciates their tireless efforts in fostering growth and community within the association.

The new Board President, Robert Hornby of CSG Law, will take the helm of NEFA, bringing his experience and vision to lead the organization to new heights. With his proven track record in the industry, NEFA is confident in his ability to guide the association towards a bright future.

As part of this transition, Adam Peterson of CHANNEL, who served as the NEFA Board President, will take on the role of Immediate Past President. NEFA expressed its thanks to Peterson for his exceptional leadership, hard work and dedication to the organization during his tenure as President. His contributions have been invaluable in driving NEFA's mission forward.

Olynick and Haver, the incoming board members, bring with them a wealth of knowledge and enthusiasm for the equipment finance industry. Their diverse experiences and perspectives will undoubtedly contribute to the continued growth and success of NEFA.

NEFA remains committed to its mission of providing valuable resources, networking opportunities and support to professionals in the equipment finance industry. With a dynamic and dedicated Board of Directors, NEFA is well positioned to meet the evolving needs of its members and the industry as a whole.

The entire NEFA community looks forward to the fresh energy and ideas that Olynick and Haver will bring to the board, under the capable leadership of Hornby and the ongoing support of Immediate Past President Peterson, Vice President Paul Fogle, Treasurer Kim King, Secretary Shervin Rashti, and Board Members, Don Cozenza, Ron Elwood, Scott Forrest, Beth McLean, Kayla Perlinger, and Robert Rinaldi.

Comments From Our Members

You must be an Equipment Finance Advisor member to post comments. Login or Join Now.